About the Show
A Dollar A Day is a six-part series about people who are actively engaged in the work of poverty alleviation. The urgent and often complex problem is portrayed through a documentary journey that focuses on inspiring personal stories from around the globe. Each story makes clear to the viewers how poverty feels, what poverty really is about and what can be done to effectively combat it. The series, aimed at both a wide western public audience and policymakers in the non-western-world, is designed to engage communities in discussion and motivate people into action.
Schedule
Wednesday July 30 at 10:00PM on KCETLINK
Friday August 8 at 4:00AM on KCETLINK
Sunday August 24 at 9:00AM on KCETLINK
Friday August 1 at 4:00AM on KCETLINK
Sunday August 17 at 9:00AM on KCETLINK
Sunday August 17 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Sunday August 3 at 9:00AM on KCETLINK
Sunday August 3 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Wednesday August 20 at 10:00PM on KCETLINK
Wednesday August 6 at 10:00PM on KCETLINK
Friday August 15 at 4:00AM on KCETLINK
Sunday August 31 at 9:00AM on KCETLINK
Find Your KCET Channel
Some cable providers require digital upgrade to receive KCET-Standard channel.