About the Show
In ART WOLFE'S TRAVELS TO THE EDGE, internationally acclaimed photographer Art Wolfe continues his work as an artist, teacher, advocate and guide by inviting viewers to experience remote, awe-inspiring locations across the planet. Over the course of his 30-year career, Wolfe's stunning pictures have interpreted and recorded the world's fast-disappearing wildlife, landscapes and native cultures. During the series, Wolfe's curiosity, hope and enthusiasm serve him well as he explores spectacular glaciers, stunning deserts, colorful rainforests, remote mountain peaks, important tribal gatherings and untouched habitats. High Definition images reveal the beauty and wonder of locations including Patagonia, Peru, Bolivia, Alaska, Ethiopia, Tanzania, Madagascar, Nepal, India and South Georgia Island.
Schedule
Monday March 2 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Wednesday March 4 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Friday March 6 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Monday March 9 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Wednesday March 11 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Friday March 13 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Monday March 16 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Wednesday March 18 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Friday March 20 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Monday March 23 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Wednesday March 25 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Friday March 27 at 10:00AM on KCETLINK
Find Your KCET Channel
Some cable providers require digital upgrade to receive KCET-Standard channel.