About the Show
The international version of BBC Newsnight is a weekly round-up of news and current affairs including interviews with global opinion formers and documentary features from all over the world. Presenters include Jeremy Paxman, Kirsty Wark, Gavin Esler and Emily Maitlis. Thought-provoking and informative, Newsnight offers in-depth analysis of complex global issues. BBC Newsnight is commissioned by BBC World News, which is presented nationally on public television by KCET Los Angeles. Produced out of the BBC's London studio, BBC Newsnight and BBC World News draw from the BBC's unrivalled global newsgathering resource of 2,000 journalists and 70 international bureaus.
Schedule
Saturday July 4 at 9:00AM on KCET-HD
Sunday July 5 at 9:00AM on KCET-HD
Saturday July 11 at 9:00AM on KCET-HD
Saturday July 11 at 6:00PM on KCET-HD
Sunday July 12 at 9:00AM on KCET-HD
Saturday July 18 at 9:00AM on KCET-HD
Saturday July 18 at 6:00PM on KCET-HD
Sunday July 19 at 9:00AM on KCET-HD
Saturday July 25 at 9:00AM on KCET-HD
Saturday July 25 at 6:00PM on KCET-HD
Sunday July 26 at 9:00AM on KCET-HD
Saturday August 1 at 9:00AM on KCET-HD
Saturday August 1 at 6:00PM on KCET-HD
Sunday August 2 at 9:00AM on KCET-HD
Find Your KCET Channel
Some cable providers require digital upgrade to receive KCET-Standard channel.