About the Show
Narrated by Academy award winner Chris Cooper, this 4-part series is a long overdue, honest assessment of the root causes of eutrophication and nutrient runoff throughout our landscapes, and a showcase of innovative solutions. The first film won the New England Emmy for Best Environmental Program, and community demand prompted follow-up films focused on solutions to the three principal sources of phosphorus and nitrogen pollution runoff: dairy agriculture, urban stormwater, and aging wastewater infrastructure. This story from the Lake Champlain Basin is similar to many around the country and world, as communities confronted with algae blooms are realizing them as a sign of broader, systemic problems. In a practical and compelling way, this series presents aging infrastructure and disregard for our natural capital as the problem, and ecological design as the solution.
Schedule
Friday April 24 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Saturday April 25 at 12:00PM on KCETLINK
Monday May 18 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Monday April 27 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Wednesday April 29 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Friday May 1 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Monday May 4 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Wednesday May 6 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Friday May 8 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Monday May 11 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Wednesday May 13 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Friday May 15 at 3:00PM on KCETLINK
Find Your KCET Channel
Some cable providers require digital upgrade to receive KCET-Standard channel.