About the Show
GROWING A GREENER WORLD blends the latest trends in eco-friendly living with traditional gardening know-how. The series highlights the diverse people, organizations and events that seek to raise environmental awareness and encourage better stewardship of the planet. GROWING A GREENER WORLD combines the expertise and engaging styles of veteran television host and nationally recognized authority on gardening and sustainability, Joe Lamp'l (a.k.a. joe gardener), with the "Most Watched Gardening Personality on the Web," Garden GirlPatti Moreno. Each episode contains one compelling feature story and one how-to segment for growing your own food, followed by a four-minute segment with chef Nathan Lyon (A Lyon in the Kitchen) who uses fresh-from-the-garden fruit, vegetables or herbs to create simple and delicious dishes. Lyon, a finalist for the 2006 The Next Food Network Star, believes the fresher the ingredients, the better the food.
Schedule
Saturday October 25 at 8:00AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday October 28 at 8:00AM on KCETLINK
Thursday October 30 at 8:00AM on KCETLINK
Saturday November 1 at 8:00AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday November 4 at 8:00AM on KCETLINK
Thursday November 6 at 8:00AM on KCETLINK
Saturday November 8 at 8:00AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday November 11 at 8:00AM on KCETLINK
Thursday November 13 at 8:00AM on KCETLINK
Saturday November 15 at 8:00AM on KCETLINK
Find Your KCET Channel
Some cable providers require digital upgrade to receive KCET-Standard channel.