Huell Howser
About
Join Huell Howser as he travels the state to share California's rich history, cultural diversity, natural wonders, and amazing denizens. Whether road tripping on a California highway, exploring downtown Los Angeles, or visiting state parks and fairs, Huell's travel shows, including his signature series "California's Gold" and "Visiting," all have one thing in common: showcasing what makes the Golden State unique.

Top banner photo courtesy of Cameron Tucker.
Schedule
California's Gold with Huell Howser
Thursday June 4 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
A Golden State of Mind: The Storytelling Genius of Huell Howser
Thursday June 4 at 10:30PM on KCET-HD
Friday June 5 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
Saturday June 6 at 10:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Gold with Huell Howser
Saturday June 6 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
Sunday June 7 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Golden Fairs
Monday June 8 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Golden Parks
Tuesday June 9 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Golden Parks
Wednesday June 10 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Golden Parks
Thursday June 11 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
Visiting with Huell Howser
Saturday June 13 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Gold with Huell Howser
Sunday June 14 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
Saturday June 20 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Golden Fairs
Monday June 15 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Golden Parks
Tuesday June 16 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Golden Parks
Wednesday June 17 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Gold with Huell Howser
Thursday June 18 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Gold with Huell Howser
Sunday June 21 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
Saturday June 27 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
Visiting with Huell Howser
Sunday June 21 at 7:30PM on KCET-HD
Saturday June 27 at 7:30PM on KCET-HD
California's Golden Fairs
Monday June 22 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Gold with Huell Howser
Tuesday June 23 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Gold with Huell Howser
Wednesday June 24 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Gold with Huell Howser
Thursday June 25 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
Road Trip
Sunday June 28 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Gold with Huell Howser
Monday June 29 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Gold with Huell Howser
Tuesday June 30 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
Visiting with Huell Howser
Wednesday July 1 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD
California's Golden Fairs
Thursday July 2 at 7:00PM on KCET-HD

Like Huell Howser? Donate to KCET and choose a thank you gift.

Choose a gift
Huell Howser's California
Oh, the places he's gone! Click on the map to explore landmarks Huell Howser has visited over the years.
Find Your KCET Channel
Some cable providers require digital upgrade to receive KCET-Standard channel.