About the Show
The new travel-based music series MUSIC VOYAGER features host Jacob Edgar exploring thriving, exotic global music scenes to discover emerging talent. Edgar - an ethnomusicologist, cultural musician and music critic - travels all over the world to hear cutting-edge musicians and immerse himself in their cultures. In the series' first episode, Edgar ventures to Mumbai, Delhi to create a hit Bollywood song with vocalist Sona Mohapatra and meet Kailash Kher, one of India's most prolific performers, producers and musical stars. Kher also brings the members of his hit band Kalisa into the studio for a private, intimate performance with Edgar. Other episodes include journeys to Jamaica, New Orleans, New York and Chicago.
Schedule
Tuesday September 2 at 10:30AM on KCETLINK
Thursday September 4 at 10:30AM on KCETLINK
Saturday September 6 at 10:30AM on KCETLINK
Sunday September 7 at 8:30PM on KCETLINK
Tuesday September 9 at 10:30AM on KCETLINK
Thursday September 11 at 10:30AM on KCETLINK
Sunday September 14 at 8:00PM on KCETLINK
Tuesday September 16 at 10:30AM on KCETLINK
Thursday September 18 at 10:30AM on KCETLINK
Sunday September 14 at 8:30PM on KCETLINK
Tuesday September 23 at 10:30AM on KCETLINK
Thursday September 25 at 10:30AM on KCETLINK
Find Your KCET Channel
Some cable providers require digital upgrade to receive KCET-Standard channel.