About the Show
PEDAL AMERICA aims to educate, inspire and encourage riders of all ages to rediscover the joys of cycling. In each episode, co-hosts Ira David Levy and Kati Lightholde cycle through a variety of North American locales - from national parks to urban centers - while emphasizing bicycle safety and the health benefits of this affordable and eco-friendly activity. The seven-part series showcases the best and safest routes; highlights the development of bike trails, bikeways and bike infrastructure; contains basic bicycle repair and maintenance tips, and features interviews with bike enthusiasts, who share inspiring personal stories about the transformative power of cycling. Locations include: Austin, Texas; Raystown Lake, Pennsylvania.; Savannah, Georgia; Napa Valley, California; Chicago, Illinois; Sedona, Arizona; and Tampa & St. Petersburg, Florida.
Schedule
Thursday July 2 at 9:30AM on KCETLINK
Saturday July 4 at 9:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday July 7 at 9:30AM on KCETLINK
Thursday July 9 at 9:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday July 14 at 9:30AM on KCETLINK
Thursday July 16 at 9:30AM on KCETLINK
Saturday July 18 at 9:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday July 21 at 9:30AM on KCETLINK
Thursday July 23 at 9:30AM on KCETLINK
Saturday July 25 at 9:30AM on KCETLINK
Find Your KCET Channel
Some cable providers require digital upgrade to receive KCET-Standard channel.