About the Show
This series offers viewers an up-close and personal look into the world of the modern American entrepreneur. As complicated as starting a business may seem, the goal is to demystify the process by sharing the real life experiences of average Americans who are taking control of their own destiny while creating jobs for others. Over 90% of all companies in America are small businesses. Those small businesses employee over 50% of all people working in this country. Today's media rarely focus on the stories of those Americans and their hard work, despite small-businesses being the backbone of the country. "Start Up" is a explores the next generation of American business owners and the dreams that drive them.
Schedule
Thursday July 31 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday August 3 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday August 5 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Thursday August 7 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday August 10 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday August 12 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Thursday August 14 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday August 17 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday August 19 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Thursday August 21 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday August 24 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Find Your KCET Channel
Some cable providers require digital upgrade to receive KCET-Standard channel.