About the Show
This series offers viewers an up-close and personal look into the world of the modern American entrepreneur. As complicated as starting a business may seem, the goal is to demystify the process by sharing the real life experiences of average Americans who are taking control of their own destiny while creating jobs for others. Over 90% of all companies in America are small businesses. Those small businesses employee over 50% of all people working in this country. Today's media rarely focus on the stories of those Americans and their hard work, despite small-businesses being the backbone of the country. "Start Up" is a explores the next generation of American business owners and the dreams that drive them.
Schedule
Thursday August 28 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday August 31 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday September 2 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Thursday September 4 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday September 7 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday September 9 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Thursday September 11 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday September 14 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday September 16 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Thursday September 18 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday September 21 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Find Your KCET Channel
Some cable providers require digital upgrade to receive KCET-Standard channel.