About the Show
This series offers viewers an up-close and personal look into the world of the modern American entrepreneur. As complicated as starting a business may seem, the goal is to demystify the process by sharing the real life experiences of average Americans who are taking control of their own destiny while creating jobs for others. Over 90% of all companies in America are small businesses. Those small businesses employee over 50% of all people working in this country. Today's media rarely focus on the stories of those Americans and their hard work, despite small-businesses being the backbone of the country. "Start Up" is a explores the next generation of American business owners and the dreams that drive them.
Schedule
Thursday March 5 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday March 8 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday March 10 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Thursday March 12 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday March 15 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday March 17 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Thursday March 19 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday March 22 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Tuesday March 24 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Thursday March 26 at 1:30PM on KCETLINK
Sunday March 29 at 7:30AM on KCETLINK
Find Your KCET Channel
Some cable providers require digital upgrade to receive KCET-Standard channel.