Echo Park Institute Machine Project: A Guide

Echo Park institute Machine Project recently invited and filmed more than 20 artists to create performances that respond to notable architectural sites throughout Los Angeles, collectively creating The Machine Project Field Guide to L.A. Architecture. The project was part of the larger Getty initiative, Pacific Standard Time Presents: Modern Architecture in L.A., which celebrated Southern California's modern architectural heritage. Pieces include:

"Welcome" by the Sunland Dancers and Tara Jane ONeil

"The Sky Above" by Kamau Patton

"Everyone Will Be Here Now But Me" by Jacqueline Gordon

"Glass Bang" by Asher Hartman

"Wash" by Ing

"Hafosafo Chorus & Happy Foot Sad Foot Sign Online" by Jessica Cowley and Bennett Williamson.


Dig this story? Sign up for our newsletter to get unique arts & culture stories and videos from across Southern California in your inbox. Also, follow Artbound on Facebook and Twitter.

Story continues below



We are dedicated to providing you with articles like this one. Show your support with a tax-deductible contribution to KCET. After all, public media is meant for the public. It belongs to all of us.

Keep Reading

Full Episodes