"Border Blaster" is a new original world music video series. The 30-minute episodes are comprised solely of music videos from groundbreaking musicians from around the world. From Malian roots music to Norwegian electronica, from Mongolian hip-hop to Filipino indie rock, Border Blaster traces the transnational flows of music culture across every continent. The show is made possible by collaboration with over 200 independent record labels and musicians worldwide. The videos will be available online, which will also allow users to curate and share their own original playlists of their favorite videos.


Vote for your favorite music videos, and each month an episode will be dedicated to user-generated selections based on the popular vote.

Latest Videos

Upcoming Airdates

People's Choice #2

South Korean indie rockers Thornapple, South Korean rockers The Koxx, French-Sudanese duo Debruit and Alsarah, Chilean pop singer Alex Anwandter, Japanese pop band Yoshida Yohei Group, and Russian instrumental rock band Mooncake.

  • 2016-08-26T20:00:00-07:00

La Clave

Psychedelic salsa band La Mecánica Popular, Nigerian afrobeat group Seun Kuti & Egypt 80, Chinese post-punk band P.K. 14, South Korean rock group Life and Time, Scottish indie pop band Camera Obscura, and Portuguese post-rock group The Allstar Project.

  • 2016-08-30T17:30:00-07:00
  • 2016-08-30T20:00:00-07:00
  • 2016-09-02T20:00:00-07:00


Tuareg blues-rock group Tamikrest, Australian rapper Tkay Maidza, Chinese electronic duo White+, psychedelic salsa band La Mecánica Popular, UK fusion group Fofoulah, Argentinian electro producer El Remolón, and Colombian electronic artist Sano.

  • 2016-09-06T17:30:00-07:00
  • 2016-09-06T20:00:00-07:00

Future Roots

Congolese singer-songwriter Baloji, Tuareg guitarist Mdou Moctar, Chinese folk musician Xiao He, Ecuadorian vocalist El Fabrikante, and Lebanese electronic artist Funny Death.

  • 2016-09-09T20:00:00-07:00


Swedish electronic composers Roll The Dice, Chinese punk band The Yours, Canadian electronic producers Longwalkshortdock, German composer Hauschka, and minimalist composers Ólafur Arnalds & Nils Frahm.

  • 2016-09-13T17:30:00-07:00
  • 2016-09-13T20:00:00-07:00


Syrian electronic artist Hello Psychaleppo!, South Korean pysch group Danpyunsun and The Sailors, Egyptian singer Malak, Canadian musician Evy Jane, and English singer-songwriter Douglas Dare.

  • 2016-09-16T20:00:00-07:00

People's Choice #3

Psychedelic salsa band La Mecánica Popular, Brazilian musician Cibelle, Australian rapper Tkay Maidza, German composer Nils Frahm, Nigerian afrobeat band Seun Kuti & Egypt 80, Chilean pop singer Alex Anwandter, and South Korean rockers Thornapple.

  • 2016-09-20T17:30:00-07:00
  • 2016-09-20T20:00:00-07:00


Spanish indie group Band À Part, Chinese rockers Hedgehog, Mexican indie musicians Piyama Party and Señor Amable, Norwegian metal band Motorpsycho, Cambodian-US band Dengue Fever, and Portuguese guitarists Les Enfants Terribles.

  • 2016-09-23T20:00:00-07:00