Title

PBS NewsHour Special Coverage: Vice Presidential Debate 2020

The first and only vice presidential debate of the 2020 election kicks off Wednesday, Oct. 7 in Salt Lake City, where incumbent Vice President Mike Pence meets Sen. Kamala Harris.

PBS NewsHour begins their coverage at 3 p.m. PDT / 6 p.m. EDT with their nightly PBS NewsHour broadcast, followed by an hour of election-related programming.

At 5 p.m. PDT / 8 p.m. EDT, NewsHour’s senior political reporter, Daniel Bush, will host a digital pre-show looking at what to expect from the debate and talking about key issues this election cycle.

At 6 p.m. PDT / 9 p.m. EDT, the debate begins. The 90-minute debate will consist of nine 10-minute segments. Special coverage and analysis continues after the debate with NewsHour anchor and managing editor Judy Woodruff.

We are dedicated to providing you with articles like this one. Show your support with a tax-deductible contribution to KCET. After all, public media is meant for the public. It belongs to all of us.

Keep Reading

Full Episodes